3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
h
hikk1 19.01.22 10:22 pm

Skyrim LE modding (The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim)

More recently, I started playing Skyrim and found out that there are a bunch of mods for it, but I just don’t have enough iq to understand how to install it, I downloaded one mod, it needs one program, another for it (xs how to explain), could anyone help me with the installation of mods, I didn’t think that the first modding experience would be so stuffy, another half of the mods (most or the best xs mods) go to SE, that is, they don’t go to LE under any circumstances? If so, does it make sense to download the SE version if I like mods from this version (at least on screenshots) more? I hope experienced users will respond, I may figure it out myself (which I'm not sure about), but how much nerves and time will I spend on this :(((((
9 Comments
Sort by:
a
airstorm 19.01.22

hikk1
Well... so as not to burden you with a large amount of information... especially since (no offense)
hikk1 wrote:
but I just don't have enough iq to understand how to install
So
LE is, figuratively speaking, the old 32-bit version. There are a huge number of mods for it, but the vast majority do not work on SE and AE
SE - this is such an advanced version that can already be 64 bits, and it can also produce over 60 frames per second without glitches if there is a necessary mod. (LE cannot boast of such). There are fewer mods, but most of them work in AE.
AE is an anniversary "hey buy Skyrim". A slightly more advanced version of SE. There are very few mods. (I apologize for the primitivism, but the measure is forced ...)
Most mods require SKSE to work. You select the version based on your edition. It is installed stupidly by copying files to the game folder. Download on the official website:
Spoilerhttps://skse.silverlock.org/