3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
P
Podvipodvertov 18.03.22 12:33 pm

Do you know that the Internet will be turned off, what games will you download for yourself?

I started playing around 1996 - 1997, I play to this day, I don’t spit on new products, and I play new games with pleasure, but just in case, I downloaded a certain number of games for myself, so to speak for a rainy day, I have a list to surprise like this:

Blitzkrieg 1 - 2, Caribbean Crisis, Cossacks 3, Heroes of Might and Magic 3 and 5, Age of Empires 4, Operation Silent Storm and Sentinels addition, Morrowind, Skyrim, Fallout 4, Stalker Call of Pripyat, Half Life 2, The Witcher 3, Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous, Xcom 2 War of the Chosen, X4 Foundations.
My hard drive is quite small, the place is limited, because I didn’t see the point in a large volume before, because everything could be stored in the cloud))
Well, I didn’t download the latest demanding new items, or just heavy games, since I play them on the Xbox Series X, and I’m not sure for my PC that it will master them.
36 Comments
Sort by:
a
airstorm 18.03.22

I won't download anything. Games have been stored on hard drives since 1982.
Hard drives changed, the interface changed, but my brother and I always transferred the base to new ones. At the moment, the total volume of games and programs is approximately 36 TVs (7 external Seagate drives of 6 TB each, the latter is filled with only 600+ Gig). All the necessary "gadgets" for games like DX, Microsoft Visual C ++ / Java packages and other things are also constantly updated and replenished.