3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
_
_Az_ 21.10.22 01:45 pm

New in good old games

Good afternoon!

My name is Roman, I have been playing real games for many years, I was a professional game developer, I was engaged in trainings, various group events. I have always been interested in computers. Especially its virtual component. From childhood, I played yard games, knives, the nightingale of the robbers, of course, I constantly played on an old computer. My father got somewhere then 286DX/1mb/128video/40mb hdd. How much time was killed behind him, it's scary to remember. Probably, since then I can’t calmly walk past the games.
Several decades have already passed, and the games that were so loved in childhood have remained the same as they were then. When asked why these masterpieces are not being finalized, the answer is always the same, the classics are immortal, there is nothing to finalize. You'll only make it worse.
But no! There is no limit to perfection. And we want to prove it with a real example.
Speech, in fact, in our case, so far, is a hobby. We focused on small game forms. We are interested in logic-strategy games, in which our programming is not only, but also the new game itself. We have a dozen games, three of which we consider world-class games.
One game is aimed at the Asian market, as it revolutionizes the ideas of "GO" and is focused on a tablet implementation.
The second game has no analogues in terms of the principles and simplicity of logical modeling of the logic of a classic battle; this game can take the whole contingent of fans of logic-strategic games by the horns.