3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
J
Judas69Priest 29.01.21 01:18 am

The problem with sellers in Gothic 2 Night of the Raven (Gothic 2)

I would like to know why sellers have not changed / updated their products for a long time? When I played Gothic for the first time, then every in-game day the sellers changed their goods, for example, I sold something to them, the next day this thing is not.
Now I started playing again, but sellers have the same assortment all the time! Why is that? Can this be fixed?
Thanks in advance
12 Comments
Sort by:
L
LightW2 29.01.21

Judas69Priest
When I first played Gothic I
may have played the original Gothic 2, but now you are playing Night of the Raven. Perhaps, mods, patches, etc.

every in-game day the sellers changed their goods, for example, I sold something to them, the next day this thing is not.
As far as I remember, the sellers' goods are updated only between chapters.
Although sold items may disappear.

J
Judas69Priest 29.01.21

LightW2
For some reason, the sold items don't disappear!

A
Argonatika 29.01.21

Judas69Priest
I do not disappear either, so this is most likely the norm.

J
Judas69Priest 29.01.21

Argonatika The
trick is that when I played it for the first time (about 5 years ago), then everything sold disappeared, what I bought from them was restored

m
mifora 29.01.21

you played the original - it seemed like that was

D
DonLeno 29.01.21

Vendors will only respawn some highly consumable items like arrows, bolts, and lockpicks. The rest is not. Balance, what.

Yes, the sold things for some reason disappear from some merchants in the 1st chapter. Xs why, but it happens quite systematically.

D
DonLeno 29.01.21

Iron blanks and some havchik will also respawn. Like

J
Judas69Priest 29.01.21

DonLeno