3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
F
Foxxy_Fantasy 19.03.21 10:23 pm

CPU temperature (Cyberpunk 2077)

Hello everyone.
I started playing Cyber, faced a problem. The PC is hot as an oven. The assembly is normal (GTX1070, 16 RAMs, i7 7700K, there are coolers for cooling, respectively).
All four processor cores normally produce a temperature of about 45 degrees, while you just start Cyberpunk - they become 100, although the CPU itself, according to AIDA, is no more than 60 degrees at the same time.
In all other games, this was not the case, the temperature never went beyond the norm.
The graphics settings are set to "high".
Does anyone else have such a problem? Is it somehow solved or just waiting for new patches and optimizations?
At the same time, the video card is loaded with a maximum of 8%, the whole load on itself from some dick takes a percentage. What's the trouble, gentlemen?

42 Comments
Sort by:
L
LexxProAktiv 19.03.21

When was the thermal paste last changed? Personally, I change it every 6 months, both on the processor and on the video card.

M
MunchkiN 616 19.03.21

I didn’t notice anything usual when testing my CPU was somewhere around 95W and a tower for 300,
so there is either jokes about thermal paste under the lid and scalping
or it is necessary to search for especially heating stress benchmarks so that there is a multithread if the processor has a problem somewhere in it ...
the fact that this video card is 8% is very strange. Perhaps this is some kind of loading the kernel graph of the CPU itself. Then it makes sense to adjust the settings to fit into the video card, the cpu must cool down

every 6 months, I change it. Both on the processor and on the video card.