3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
G
GentleRaccon 21.11.21 10:56 pm

NAT Type (The Crew)

Good evening, guys, I started playing The Crew, and I say that a strict NAT type is set, and because of this, there may be problems when playing, and because of this, apparently, I do not see people online ... I DO NOT have a router, I have surfed the Internet, and they say how to fix it with a router, but this does not suit me. Please tell me, it is very necessary.
7 Comments
Sort by:
C
CCCP62rus 21.11.21

GentleRaccon
How is the Internet connected? Through what?

G
GentleRaccon 21.11.21

ACDC666
Just plug in the cable, directly. It's kind of called Lan?

C
CCCP62rus 21.11.21

GentleRaccon
Should be OPEN, in theory, very strange. Try to call the provider and explain the situation. Or try "www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3jvMO5fPac". Do not pay attention to the router after doing the firewall steps.
Here's more
How to open ports without a router

Let's consider 9 necessary steps:

We need to enter the "Control Panel". To do this, we open the START menu and find the appropriate tab. For full access to the menu, select "Small icons".
Find Windows Firewall. We launch it.
In the window that appears, click on the inscription "Additional parameters". A new window will open before us, the name of which is "Windows Firewall with Advanced Security". Here, in the list on the left, we click on the first line called "Rules for incoming connections".
New positions appear in the central window, but we are interested in the right window, where it is proposed to create a new rule. We create it. The "New Inbound Rule Wizard" appears immediately.
We select the type of rule that we will create. In this case, "For the port". Click "Next".