3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
R
RGC 11.12.21 01:05 am

Powerful graphics card + so-so processor

In general, I have been sitting at such a conference for six months, I bought a GTX 980 video card, and I still have a percentage of five or six years ago - the i7 950, the very first generation. Well, I also took all the other components at the beginning of 2011. So the question arose, how much the processor "holds back" the video card, do I lose much in performance?
22 Comments
Sort by:
S
Shadows3D 11.12.21

Scopolamine
is simpler - you watch the tests of your card in conjunction with the best process, then you start the same game or test for yourself and oops - it will make a difference to you :)

M
MunchkiN 616 11.12.21

depends on the game of anti-aliasing and resolution.
in most graphic games such as the witcher's as-unit and gta5, most likely not at all approximately. approximately the same level of fps performance at the most extreme quality settings for 1080p.

R
RGC 11.12.21

MunchkiN 616
So the question arose only after installing the same AC Unity and DAI, in the Witcher at ultra without hair 60 fps is almost stable. In the Inquisition and the unit, the settings had to be reduced to almost medium, and the FPS still drops to 40 if not lower

M
MunchkiN 616 11.12.21

I have in the Inquisition on fx6100 from 690zh to 1600x1200 about 40-60fps. only drawdowns from lack of GPU memory, but that's another pitch story.
the game is probably just not working well with such a stone if he is to blame.

W
Wolfram carbide 11.12.21

Put msi afterburner and see where it is less than 60 fps and the load on the video is less than 100%, it means that there is not enough processor, or shitoptimizon. Or, as in a stalker, it eats 2 cores from 4x.

L
Lisstoman 11.12.21

Scopolamine