3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
t
tatunserg 19.12.21 11:22 pm

bone staff (Dark Souls 2)

I started playing as a magician, they gave me a standard staff, played with it, then I found a bone staff, in all magical parameters it is worse.
decided to turn to Vicki: it says that it is better than the standard "staff for" hexers ", not the best, but better than the sorcerer's staff", but I can't understand why: spells have less damage, spell casting speed is worse ... and what kind of hexers are ?
10 Comments
Sort by:
k
kokoz80 19.12.21

tatun
darkness

R
Ryogi Shiki 19.12.21

xs, maybe turning into something? from the word hex

m
mrG0bliN 19.12.21

dark souls passed by foot a year ago. hammer on the hexes, take the two-handed

G
Gold-man 19.12.21

Hexers are dark magicians. Corruption spells.
The staff is better because the total damage from darkness is greater. Basic + scale S (with full pumping) against B at the sorcerer's staff. In any case, this and that is not very good, so, for low-lvl. If it's normal, then you need to take the staff of sunset, tempered into darkness.

A
AT_Sagor 19.12.21

tatun
For spells of corruption - the Staff of Sunset (tempered to darkness); for magic - the Staff of Wisdom (tempered for magic damage); for miracles oriented to lightning - Dragon Bell (tempered with lightning); for miracles oriented to darkness - Wish Bell (tempered to darkness). This is actually the whole recipe for the highest damage indicator. If you need something more than just damage, then you already need to dig among other spell catalysts.

Q
QUlCK 19.12.21

tatun
scaling look

t
tatunserg 19.12.21

thank you all.
did not notice that the bone was imprisoned in the darkness

t
tatunserg 19.12.21

and another question: about the speed of casting spells ..