3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
.MK. 25.01.22 09:54 pm

Rtx 3060 PSU issue

Hello everyone. I have this question. I bought myself a 3060 but I have an old 700 watt power supply in my computer (fsp everest 80plus 700w)

https://www.nix.ru/autocatalog/power_supply_fsp/Blok-pitaniya-FSP-Everest-80PLUS-700W-ATX-24- plus-3x4-plus-2x6-8pin-Cable-Management_96841.html

Here it is. I have a question, how will he cope with it. Someone tells me that he pulls and someone that he does not have enough apmerage. I am not an expert in this. It seems that everything works and the computer does not cut down in games. But doubts torment about these amps. There is someone here who fumbles well in this. Thank you in advance.
16 Comments
Sort by:
S
Sergjiei 25.01.22

Must pull, because this vidyahe bp needs 550 watts. You don't have the ti version, do you?

D
Deshang 25.01.22

.MK.
If you believe the descriptions, then your block already has 4 lines 12v to 18A, i.e. ~200 watts for each (roughly speaking, for each power cord of the card).
Since everything works stably and the software shows a normal voltage of 12v in the load, then don’t worry and play calmly.

.MK. 25.01.22

Sergjiei
No just 3060 os asus tufa

.MK. 25.01.22

Deshang
Well, I looked at the msi afterburner card above 160 watts only in rdr and cyberpunk rises. Rarely when 170. In some games, in general, 70-100
The only problem is that he is many years old. I bought him in 2009))) but it seems to work well so far

L
Lain Rain 25.01.22

.MK.
Wow, you're steaming up)

700w, as already said, is more than enough.