3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
e
exalut 07.02.22 11:33 pm

Far Cry 5 on Tuf gaming f17 i5-11400h (laptop)

Hello everyone.
I encountered such a problem, downloaded FC5 and immediately launched it. I set the graph to "High" all the lines, in turbo mode I got 50-60 fps. I have the following hardware: i5-11400h, GPU - rtx3050ti, RAM - 8GB. The next day I launched FK5 and on the same settings the fps became 25-35, I didn’t run anything in parallel, the turbo mode. I look in Armory on the phone - the percentage is loaded at 100%, the temperature rises to 90. The card is loaded at a maximum of 70-80%, the RAM, of course, is used 7.9GB out of 7.9GB almost always.
I'm far from an expert, but it seems that the percentage is normal for the game, I thought that the problem would be more with the vidyukha. Or is it because of the RAM, do you think? (PS - now changed some lines from "High" to "medium" and gives the same 50-60 fps)
5 Comments
Sort by:
M
Marsj 07.02.22

Because of the hot iron in the turbo-overclocking, which was stuffed into the laptop.

S
SonyK_2 07.02.22

exalut
exalut wrote:
...the CPU is loaded at 100%... The card is loaded at a maximum of 70-80%, the RAM... 7.9GB out of 7.9GB is almost always used...
Video underload due to 100% CPU load , which can be caused by constant rewriting of data in RAM when it is not enough. In addition, the CPU can be loaded by processes running in the background along with the OS.
...changed some lines from "High" to "Medium" and gives the same 50-60 fps...
Lowering the graphics settings does not reduce the load on the CPU (except for some specific ones, which, when increased, load it, and not the video card). At lower graphic settings, the CPU is loaded more (especially when the frame limit is disabled), at higher ones (including resolution), the vidyuha is loaded more.

e