3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
V
Vsevas 10.05.22 11:54 pm

I'm going to make a computer game

Hello! I am a beginner software developer (backend Java developer). At the university, we were given the task of making a computer game in any genre, of any scale. Of course, we have not learned to develop games for several years, but they ask us .... (not about that now).
1.5 months were allotted for the implementation of the project (from this time, the development itself should take no more than 4 weeks in a good way).

I want to make the game as simple as possible to meet the deadline and I am considering projects in the following genres: novel, logic game, card game.
Multiplayer will be difficult to implement, so I plan to implement only rating by the number of players' points.

I myself do not play much, but I really liked these games for Android:
Lapse: A Forgotten Future - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cornago.stefano.lapse&hl=ru&gl=US
Idle Civilization: World History - https://play.google.com/ store/apps/details?id=su.nkarulin.cardhistory&hl=en&gl=US

Do you have any ideas for games in this genre - in terms of setting, story that the game will reveal, content and interesting mechanics, features? Maybe in those games that I gave as an example, there are not enough certain mechanics, or is it possible to somehow change the balance so that a new game is released?

Submit your ideas!

PS
Most likely, I will write a game for the Android platform.
I promise everyone who will take part in the topic test access to the game and any in-game "wealth".
The game will be free and published on GitHub (everyone will have access to the source code and the ability to make changes to the game).
The game will be written either in Unity or Dart/Flutter.