3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
G
GWINBLEYDD 11.05.22 09:34 pm

Is it worth buying? (Guild Wars 2)

Hello, I appeal to those who played GW2. Tell me, is the game normal, not boring, can I buy it? And what about the combat system? Pseudo non-target like in Newervinter Online or pure target like in WoW. In general, please describe what, where and how and whether it is worth buying now.
6 Comments
Sort by:
z
zdanu4 11.05.22

I've been playing for almost two years.
+ no donation (not at all)
+ no grind
+ monthly updates and additions (free)
+ something to do (dungeons, world bosses, events, pvp, spvp, jump puzzles, etc.)
+ colorful character customization
+ no huge number of skills as in vovka or ruler (5 for each weapon and 5 additional ones)
+ no need to constantly collect parties for quests, raids, etc. - just run, you see the event has started, ran up, participated - received a reward for merit.

- there is no Russian language (and, as it were, it is not planned)
- you can not see the attacker with a large number of attackers (you have to tab)

Attack system - target.
I do not regret buying this game and I single it out in first place among MMORPGs for being unconventional.

G
GWINBLEYDD 11.05.22

zdanu4
And what is the target itself? As in WoW, I pointed it out, clicked once and use skills, or you need to click the first mouse constantly to attack and use skills in between. Just the second way as in the new neverwinter online and such a system is very convenient. And I don’t like how it’s done in WoW - it’s boring, monotonous and there are a lot of skills in which you can get confused.

z
zdanu4 11.05.22