3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
S
Strel-Ok 26.09.19 03:38 pm

Which Vista is better to put?

Windows Vista I have only seen from the side, and then - not often encountered. I a complete noob.
Now I want to put it (aren't we supposed to do this). XP I should have, and I want Vista on the other hard drive to stick.
Tell me, which version is better to install? As far as I know, there are: Home, Ultimate and even some. As well as 32 and 64 bit.
Than they differ from each other? Which is worse, which is better?

Moderator note: Request all well-wishers, not to find fault with this axis, here not asking for Your opinion about this OS, here are asking her about her choice.
23 Comments
Sort by:
d
dwc 26.09.19

http://soft.oszone.net/download/3471/Windows_Vista_FAQ.html

A
Assassin 26.09.19

Windows Vista Starter – castrated version for developing countries. If it will stumble, run and never look back.

Windows Vista Home Basic is already better. Those who purchase this edition of the Vista you get for your money all its main features, but will be deprived of the beautiful Windows Aero and almost all basic programs.

Windows Vista Home Premium – the best option for gamers. Includes glamorous Windows Aero, Windows Media Center, Windows DVD Maker, Windows Movie Maker, set of new games (Chess Titans, Mahjong Titans and Inkball), plus all sorts of additional features like file backup, power management (useful for laptops) and other things in the same spirit.

Windows Vista Business – devoid of almost all that have Home Premium, but is equipped with advanced networking capabilities and protection against hardware failures.