3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
A
Arwinge 27.12.20 08:37 am

Reading books (The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim)

Hello guys. I started playing Skyrim, playing this game from the very beginning, collecting many different things, including books. But, after I started reading these books, I realized that there are too many of them in the game and it takes a lot of time to read them too. Tell me who completed the game, is it worth spending time reading books? Or can you play calmly and everything will become clear without them? I also downloaded all the books in one file and there are about 800 pages in a Word. Can. should I read all those 800-odd pages first and then start playing the game further? Thank you in advance.
17 Comments
Sort by:
S
Spider jerusalem 27.12.20

read the lustful Argonian maiden, the rest is optional, it is still mostly an addition to lore and not history

M
Maxim Apelsin 27.12.20

I played the game a couple of times, and the books that I did not read in the game at all, everything seems to be clear there, and what is not clear is translated and explained.

S
Strepsils_Massondosa 27.12.20

Wabajek

A
Arwinge 27.12.20

Thanks guys, I'll know. Otherwise, I love to immerse myself in games too much, but not so much)

w
w201 27.12.20

Arwinge
I agree, there are really a lot of them. I read 70 percent of all, I just couldn't - I'm tired of them. Some are worth reading, but I will not list them, you will figure it out in the course of the plot. There is no visible influence on the game, just for fun. Some books are just opened - a little added in skills, well, just in case - maybe useful for a quest.

P
Playshner 27.12.20