3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
P
PapunLapatun 07.01.21 07:34 pm

Strange jumps in the temperature of the i9 10900KF processor in idle

Guys, there is a question about the processor. I assembled a computer on the new i9 10900KF, installed Aorus 360 water cooling + 4 more fans on the case.
The processor at idle shows a temperature of 31-34 degrees, but sometimes (about 2 times a minute) the temperature jumps to 45-50 degrees literally for a second and returns to 31-34 degrees.
Since I'm new to assembling a computer, I can't understand if this is normal, or should I call the master?
And another question
The processor works constantly at a high frequency of 4.4-4.9. It doesn't matter if he is just standing or playing a game.
Help please, I am very worried about this!
11 Comments
Sort by:
M
Marsj 07.01.21

This is the processor. What can you expect from a processor that heats up to 92-93 degrees even at nominal frequencies (if the consumption limits are canceled) with an allowable maximum of 100?

H
Hellhound_Anger 07.01.21

PapunLapatun
is normik it! jumps are caused by some kind of background programs. I'm still rolling it on, I get around the air and the same thing happens. browser there, al antivirus, messenger il mail in the background. shorter loads and truncates. you need to look at the dispatcher, sort by load. It's just generally chic and shiny tempra! 40-50 finally a fairy tale.
And do not hear anyone, with the processor everything is a bunch! The software is naughty!

V
VETER15 07.01.21

PapunLapatun
So, I will leave the wizard out of work:
- reset the BIOS settings, set automatically the standard settings (due to the fact that it constantly works at 4, although 3.7 should work in idle time)
- the fans hang around the case, it does not mean that they give the correct exhaust

P
PapunLapatun 07.01.21