3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
V
Vlad Prun 27.04.21 11:04 pm

Artifacts in graphics (Doom Eternal)

Hello.
Maybe someone had a similar problem. I have been playing Steamy litsuha for about two months, but since yesterday, multi-colored artifacts of textures and hud have appeared.
I tried updating the video card drivers, changing the screen resolution, setting the graphics settings to the lowest wages - to no avail.
13 Comments
Sort by:
V
Vlad Prun 27.04.21

I
IngwardIn 27.04.21

Vlad Prun
This is certainly not accurate, but it looks like a dump.

First, check the integrity of the game files on the incentive.

Then you can try reinstalling the drivers with a clean install.
You can also try to lower the memory frequency and the frequency of the video card core in the msi afterberner and check if the situation changes. If there is no result, in the same afterburner you can increase the voltage on the core.

If this does not help, then you can remove the video card and wipe the pci-e contacts with an eraser.

If all this does not help, then I have no more ideas, maybe the problem is not in the video card ... Especially if the problem is only in one game.

The only thing if you want to carry out a small self-diagnostics of the video card, if you figure it out, you can try to check memory banks using MATS. http://vlab.su/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=96805

V
Vlad Prun 27.04.21

IngwardIn
Thanks for the quick response. I will try the proposed options and, of course, write here.

S
SneaKs94 27.04.21

Vlad Prun
You can also lower the memory frequency through msi aftorburner

V
Vlad Prun 27.04.21