3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
g
ganjin 23.07.21 12:22 am

A couple of questions about skills (Mass Effect Legendary Edition)

Questions about ME2.
If you take defense as a bonus skill, will it be useful? The description says that the skill adds a percentage of the initial level of armor, but I initially have no armor, I have shields (I play as a soldier, I don't know if other classes have armor?), That is, in theory, any percentage of zero will be zero. And how really? And there is a big difference between defense and barrier (the barrier just kind of increases my shields, even though I'm not a biotic).
Another question about deforming cartridges (bonus skill from Jack). Strong difference between them and incendiary cartridges? Def. Cartridges pierce armor and biot.barriers, and incendiary only armor, maybe def. Cartridges then better, and pour points instead of incendiary into something else (and if you pump it for the whole squad, then not only for me). The only thing, incendiary add 40% damage, and def. 35% (3rd level of pumping), but if they are more versatile, then maybe a fig with 5%?
5 Comments
Sort by:
g
gmh4589 23.07.21

ganjin
If you don't wear armor, there will be no sense in defense. And, it's rather strange, do you have Shepard running around the Citadel in his shorts? In this case, I advise you to wear it, because armor gives a lot of buns, in addition to protection from damage. And if Shepard runs not only in shorts, then you are in armor, and there will be a profit from this perk.
The difference is like this, defense is a passive, if I'm not mistaken, and the barrier must be used during the battle.
About Ammo: