3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
J
JoYoung 28.10.21 10:11 pm

Monitor does not work

Hi guys, I got a good Samsung SyncMaster E1920 monitor. I don’t want to throw the monitor away, but if you don’t do anything, then don’t mind. The problem is as follows: when the power is connected, the power indicator lights up dimly, not as brightly as before, and nothing else. Maybe someone came across a similar thing, as they decided, it is possible to fix it at home without special devices?
27 Comments
Sort by:
k
kurskiy 28.10.21

If you know how to solder, there is a chance. Although, in this case, no questions would have arisen, disassemble, "ring", replace.

P
Patrick star online 28.10.21

In older monitors, not so many parts fail. These are usually capacitors in the power supply. Less often - a backlight inverter or the lamps themselves.
Link to the service manual. There, although in Korean, the parsing process is duplicated by pictures. Plus electronic circuits in English.
https://manualzz.com/doc/1294350/samsung-e1920nw-service-manual

k
ksasha97 28.10.21

Patrick Star Online
Plus, my old man suffered so much, the condenders were swollen, though I wore them to the service, because my hands were growing from the wrong places)

J
JoYoung 28.10.21

Patrick Star Online
The problem is, perhaps, that there is no visible damage, and the boards themselves are clean, the capacitors are intact, no chips, no cracks, the wires are also intact. We tried with different power wires, but the result is the same - a sluggish glow above the power button.

P
Patrick star online 28.10.21

If the knowledge is enough only for a visual inspection and changing the power cable - to the service or to the trash heap.

E
Ely maze 12.11.21

But I have such an error