3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
I
Ihalainen 13.12.21 02:20 am

Killing Mechanics [methods, tactics, manuals] (BioShock Infinite)

A question for everyone. Who has any tactics against the mechanics. In itself, of course, the matter is not tricky, but I, for example, kill him with 2-3 lives on average. You don't have to write that I'm a noob, I myself know that I'm not very straight-handed. But still, somehow it is not very good to kill the 1st enemy like this, with grief in half. Can anyone have any combination of skills against him or an unusual way to kite?
P.S. I know about shooting in the heart.
35 Comments
Sort by:
R
RGC 13.12.21

Ihalainen
I have some kind of clothes, when jumping off a hook or aerial track, invulnerability is cut for 8 seconds, and so I jump. the complexity I have is 1999, if that.

L
Lavuer 13.12.21

Usually the mechanic appears alone, and not surrounded by smaller enemies. So you can focus on it right away. Use the environment, Elizabeth's abilities, always try to keep your distance from the mechanic. Yuzai is exceptionally large caliber: grenade launchers, cartridges, etc. You can throw plasmids, but they do very little damage to him, electric plasmids do not stop, so I see no point. Better with a weapon.

I
Ihalainen 13.12.21

Thank you all, we will try.

R
RGC 13.12.21

Lavuer
pffff, trying to keep your distance is weird advice. a mechanic can cover any distance in one jump. he appears only 3 times and there is always an air route or hooks, this is the only correct tactic, everything else is show-off

K
Kote Dobro 13.12.21

Scopolamine
I also thought so, until he started up the current on the highway.

R
RGC 13.12.21

KOTE Good,