3 New Notifications

New Badge Earned
Get 1K upvotes on your post
Life choices of my cat
Earned 210

Drag Images here or Browse from your computer.

Trending Posts
Sorted by Newest First
H
Horse567 20.01.23 01:49 pm

Dust filter.

There is an AeroCool Aero One case, the question is there is a dust filter on the front panel, you can put either 3 x 120mm or 2 x 140mm fans, but everyone puts the dust mesh in different ways, you can put it inside the case, or you can, outside, t .e. 1) you can put a dust mesh first, then fans, and you can also put fans first, and then a dust mesh and then a cover, everyone puts it differently, but how will it be more efficient?
34 Comments
Sort by:
H
Horse567 20.01.23

H
Horse567 20.01.23

H
Horse567 20.01.23

Either, as in the first picture, or as in the second ..

L
Lex one 20.01.23

Horse567
Naturally before.
I work as a ventilator. Everywhere in all installations and air conditioners there are dust filters up to. Then the engine itself.

H
Horse567 20.01.23

And why then did they make it possible to do this and that?

H
Horse567 20.01.23

Right now I have a dust filter in front.

H
Horse567 20.01.23

H
Horse567 20.01.23

In short, like this

H
Horse567 20.01.23

In general, it's worth it now

S
SonyK_2 20.01.23

Horse567 wrote:
now this is how it
should be - first the protective grille, then the dust mesh / coolers. The grill protects them from accidental touches (etc.). For more efficient blowing, the grate and mesh can be removed, but then the coolers will not have any protection - at your own peril and risk.

H
Horse567 20.01.23

Before that, I had, first the grid, then the cooler, then the grill, yesterday I cleaned the computer, watched the videos, and rearranged it, so I ask how it is right.

S
SonyK_2 20.01.23

Horse567
Horse567 wrote:
...I had, first a mesh, then a cooler, then a grille...
You can put the mesh as you like (or not put it at all), but outside (for good) there should be a protective grille:
Spoiler

H